Great episode of Live From Daryls House

If you are a reader of my blog, you should know that Music is probably the greatest love in my life besides my Kids and family. Thanks to my mother who recently passed away , I was raised on the greatest music in the world. That music being 70’s classic R&B , and Motown Music. through my adolescence i Discovered everything from classic rock to Classical music that I loved and respected. Classic R&B will always have a special place in my heart especially considering that they just don’t make music like this anymore.

If you have never seen” Live from Daryl’s house”, its on PLD. People just come to his house and kind of JAM with him and the band. This episode in particular is awesome not only because its Smokey Robinson, But Daryl is such a HUGE fan of Smokey’s that you can see it in some of their interactions that he’s almost starstruck, as would anyone. Daryl even had given Smokey a demo of his to be heard when he was 17 years old. Check out the episode on youtube!

you can see past episodes of the show on the site https://www.livefromdarylshouse.com/

livefromdarylshouse-logo

 

 

 

Posted on April 4, 2014, in Music, Pop/ Hip Hop Culture, Television Shows, Websites and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Thanks for the trip down memory lane. Smokey & the Miracles and Hall & Oats were two of my favorite artists of the era and “Sara Smile” is one of my favorite Hall & Oats songs, as is “Ooo Baby Baby” one of my favorite Smokey & the Miracles songs.

    Like

    • Yeah if you get a chance to watch the show, its on every week with new guest, Most are pretty awesome. The show actually started quite a while ago as like a web show and has since morphed into what you see now. That smokey show was filmed in 2011 sometime I believe.

      Like

The Golden Era of Hip hop

WHEN HIP HOP STILL MOVED YOU

After The Party

Motherhood, Recovery, and My Hilarious Attempts to Grow Up

The OurShirtsRock Blog

Our Shirts RocK and So Does Our Blog

MzeyeBlog

The Latest Fashion, Music, Hip Hop and Inspiration

betrayedin2012's Blog

Ten years is the new Forever

JamesRadcliffe.com

James Radcliffe, Musician. Music, Blog, Pictures, Live, News...

Swish NBA

NBA: Past, Present and Future!

Unload and Unwind

A place to talk about the past, present and thoughts of the future

MX News

News and Reviews from the AMA and MXGP Motocross series. Race reports, features and updates to bring you coverage of worldwide motocross.

